Buying & selling a home

Home » Services » Property » Residential property » Buying & selling a home

It’s often said that moving home is more stressful than bankruptcy or divorce.  Whilst we don’t offer an oven cleaning or removal service we do pride ourselves on taking away any unnecessary stress in the conveyancing process.   

It goes without saying that we are property experts and have a large team of experienced lawyers across Devon who specialise in residential conveyancing.  We undertake hundreds of domestic conveyancing transactions each year.   

We accept that dealing with the legal aspect of your move probably isn’t top of your list of priorities. We are committed to explaining the process in an easy to understand manner and provide regular updates at each key stage of the transaction.  We take a proactive approach to all transactions but still ensure your interests are protected as a priority.   

As you would expect Wollens holds the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation which recognises the high standard of our conveyancing service.   

We are proud of that accreditation but prefer to allow our service to speak for itself and back that up.    

We publish client feedback at https://www.reviewsolicitors.co.uk/devon/torquay/wollen-michelmore and offer a 15% discount on our legal fee if you are not satisfied with the service you receive. 

Get in touch

Wollens understand your right to privacy and, as the data controller, is committed to protecting it in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations 2018. 
Find out more about how we will use your data here







I give Wollens consent to add me to their mailing list

The Wollens Buying & selling a home team

Mark Iddles | Associate Solicitor
mark.iddles@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Mark Alford | Solicitor
mark.alford@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Katie Drummond | Paralegal
katie.drummond@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Karen Mariner | Conveyancing Executive
karen.mariner@wollens.co.uk
01626 883509

Julie Walker-Brown | Associate Solicitor
julie.walker-brown@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Judith Manser | Partner
judith.manser@wollens.co.uk
01271 340496

Jon Dunkley | Partner
jon.dunkley@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Jodie Everard | Associate Chartered Legal Executive
jodie.everard@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006

James Spear | Paralegal
james.spear@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Hilary Amesbury | Licensed Conveyancer
hilary.amesbury@wollens.co.uk
01626 883514

Nigel Wilkie | Associate Solicitor
nigel.wilkie@wollens.co.uk
01803 832191

Penelope Glaister | Partner in Residential Property 
penelope.glaister@wollens.co.uk
 01271 341000

Gillian Jones | Partner
gillian.jones@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Reuben Barnett | Solicitor
reuben.barnett@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Richard Phillips | Partner
richard.phillips@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006 

Elizabeth Larner | Associate Solicitor
elizabeth.larner@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

David Morgan-Wynne | Associate Solicitor
david.morgan-wynne@wollens.co.uk
01626 883519

David Brooking | Associate Legal Executive
david.brooking@wollens.co.uk
01803 832191

Daisy Otton | Paralegal
daisy.otton@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006

Chris-Hart - Wollens Chief Executive Devon

Chris Hart | Chief Executive
chris.hart@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Zoe Gask | Paralegal
zoe.gask@wollens.co.uk
01803 225194

s