loading icon

Wills, probate & private client

Home » Services » Wills, probate & private client

From defining your wishes to discussing tax options 

No one likes to think about their death and what they’d want to happen to their assets. Sadly, dying without a properly drawn will can cause a great deal of wasted time, unnecessary expense and heartache, as well as hassle from disputes that could easily be avoided. And there are the potential inheritance tax implications to consider, too.

Our service takes you through all the relevant things you need to think about as well as drawing up a will that really reflects your wishes. We can help whether you need a single will for a modest estate, or if your affairs are more complex with both personal and business assets to consider.

Many people avoid paying for a will by using a cheap online or DIY service, but often this can be a false economy – we’d be happy to explain to you why.

Wills, probate & private client services

Making a will

Contentious probate

Power of attorney

Business succession planning

Trusts

Charity management

Court of protection

Inheritance tax

Probate estate administration

Get in touch

Wollens understand your right to privacy and, as the data controller, is committed to protecting it in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations 2018. 
Find out more about how we will use your data here







I give Wollens consent to add me to their mailing list

The Wollens Wills, probate & private client team

Marinella Hollies | Partner
marinella.hollies@wollens.co.uk
01803 832191

Lynn Young | Legal Assistant
lynn.young@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Liz Crawford | Solicitor
liz.crawford@wollens.co.uk
01626 883507

Laura Marsden | Trust Administrator
laura.marsden@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Katrina Vollentine | Partner - Head of Private Client team
katrina.vollentine@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Karen Miller | Associate Solicitor
karen.miller@wollens.co.uk
01271 340490

Jaime Denega | Associate Solicitor
jaime.denega@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Isobel Yandle - Wollens Solicitors

Isobel Yandle | Solicitor
isobel.yandle@wollens.co.uk
01626 883523

Iain Douglas | Legal Executive Elder Client
iain.douglas@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Helen Jarvis | Solicitor
helen.jarvis@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Emma Mitcham | Associate Solicitor and Notary Public
emma.mitcham@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006 

Shirley Tull | Partner
shirley.tull@wollens.co.uk
01626 20883537

Elizabeth Larner | Associate Solicitor
elizabeth.larner@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Edward Lee | Associate Solicitor
edward.lee@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Deborah Baker | Partner
deborah.baker@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Christopher Linton | Partner
christopher.linton@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Charlotte McGregor | Partner
charlotte.mcgregor@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006

Carol Wycliffe-Jones | Associate Solicitor
carol.wycliffe-jones@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Steve Bell | Associate Solicitor
steve.bell@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251 

Anna Stanbridge - Wollens Solicitors

Anna Stanbridge | Paralegal
anna.stanbridge@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Amanda Angus | Legal Assistant
amanda.angus@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Tom Calder | Associate Solicitor
tom.calder@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Wendy Mansell | Associate Solicitor
wendy.mansell@wollens.co.uk
01271 340497

Alex Jenkins | Partner
alex.jenkins@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Zoe Gask | Paralegal
zoe.gask@wollens.co.uk
01803 225194

s