loading icon

Wills, probate & private client

Home » Services » Wills, probate & private client

From defining your wishes to discussing tax options

No one likes to think about their death and what they’d want to happen to their assets. Sadly, dying without a properly drawn will can cause a great deal of wasted time, unnecessary expense and heartache, as well as hassle from disputes that could easily be avoided. And there are the potential inheritance tax implications to consider, too.

Our service takes you through all the relevant things you need to think about as well as drawing up a will that really reflects your wishes. We can help whether you need a single will for a modest estate, or if your affairs are more complex with both personal and business assets to consider.

Many people avoid paying for a will by using other methods, but often this can be a false economy – we’d be happy to explain to you why.

Try our online tool to get you started with preparing your will. 

Contact Us

North, South, East or West. Wherever you are, we’ve got you covered. Contact us today for an informal chat, without obligation. We look forward to hearing from you.

South Devon:
01803 213251

Exeter:
01392 274006

North Devon:
01271 342268

Wills, probate & private client services

Making a will

Contentious probate

Power of attorney

Business succession planning

Trusts

Charity management

Court of protection

Inheritance tax

Probate & estate administration

Wills, probate & private client news

Contact Us






    I give Wollens consent to add me to their mailing list

    Read our Privacy Policy HERE

    Find out more about our specialist team

    Hannah Vann Niekirk

    Hannah Van Niekerk | Trainee Solicitor
    Hannah.VanNiekerk@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225128

    Lynn Young 14

    Lynn Young | Legal Assistant
    lynn.young@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225177

    Liz Crawford 9

    Liz Crawford | Solicitor
    liz.crawford@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396607

    Laura Marsden 25

    Laura Marsden | Trust Administrator
    laura.marsden@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225148

    Katrina Vallentine 31

    Katrina Vollentine | Partner - Head of Private Client team
    katrina.vollentine@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225181

    Karen Miller 10

    Karen Miller | Associate Solicitor
    karen.miller@wollens.co.uk
    01271 342268

    Jaime Denega 26 1 683x1024 1

    Jaime Denega | Associate Solicitor
    jaime.denega@wollens.co.uk
    01803 213251

    Isobel Yandle 14

    Isobel Yandle | Solicitor
    isobel.yandle@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396635

    Iain Douglas 13

    Iain Douglas | Legal Executive Elder Client
    iain.douglas@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225195

    Helen Jarvis 10

    Helen Jarvis | Solicitor
    helen.jarvis@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396616

    Georgia Galsworthy 16

    Georgia Galsworthy | Solicitor
    georgia.galsworthy@wollens.co.uk
    01392 301090

    Faye Newcombe 9

    Faye Newcombe | Solicitor
    faye.newcombe@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225146

    Shirley Tull 9

    Shirley Tull | Consultant
    shirley.tull@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396631

    Edward Lee 12

    Edward Lee | Associate Solicitor
    edward.lee@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225155

    Deborah Baker 25

    Deborah Baker | Partner
    deborah.baker@wollens.co.uk
    01271 341000

    Chris Linton 10

    Christopher Linton | Partner
    christopher.linton@wollens.co.uk
    01803 225127

    Charlotte McGregor 12

    Charlotte McGregor | Partner
    charlotte.mcgregor@wollens.co.uk
    01392 274006

    Jessica Wycliffe-Jones | Associate Solicitor
    Jessica.wycliffe-jones@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396634

    Thomas Calder 16

    Tom Calder | Associate Solicitor
    tom.calder@wollens.co.uk
    01803 396603

    Alexandra Jenkins 12

    Alex Jenkins | Partner
    alex.jenkins@wollens.co.uk
    01271 342268