loading icon

Wills, probate & private client

Home » Services » Wills, probate & private client

From defining your wishes to discussing tax options 

No one likes to think about their death and what they’d want to happen to their assets. Sadly, dying without a properly drawn will can cause a great deal of wasted time, unnecessary expense and heartache, as well as hassle from disputes that could easily be avoided. And there are the potential inheritance tax implications to consider, too.

Our service takes you through all the relevant things you need to think about as well as drawing up a will that really reflects your wishes. We can help whether you need a single will for a modest estate, or if your affairs are more complex with both personal and business assets to consider.

Many people avoid paying for a will by using a cheap online or DIY service, but often this can be a false economy – we’d be happy to explain to you why.

Contact Us

North, South, East or West. Wherever you are, we’ve got you covered. Contact us today for an informal chat, without obligation. We look forward to hearing from you.

Torquay:
01803 213251

Exeter:
01392 274006

Barnstaple:
01271 342268

Newton Abbot:
01626 332266

Dartmouth:
01803 832191

Wills, probate & private client services

Making a will

Contentious probate

Power of attorney

Business succession planning

Trusts

Charity management

Court of protection

Inheritance tax

Probate & estate administration

Get in touch

Wollens understand your right to privacy and, as the data controller, is committed to protecting it in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations 2018. 
Find out more about how we will use your data here







I give Wollens consent to add me to their mailing list

Find out more about our specialist team

Lynn Young 14

Lynn Young | Legal Assistant
lynn.young@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Liz Crawford 9

Liz Crawford | Solicitor
liz.crawford@wollens.co.uk
01626 883507

Laura Marsden 25

Laura Marsden | Trust Administrator
laura.marsden@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Katrina Vallentine 31

Katrina Vollentine | Partner - Head of Private Client team
katrina.vollentine@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Karen Miller 10

Karen Miller | Associate Solicitor
karen.miller@wollens.co.uk
01271 342268

Jaime Denega 26 1 683x1024 1

Jaime Denega | Associate Solicitor
jaime.denega@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Isobel Yandle 14

Isobel Yandle | Solicitor
isobel.yandle@wollens.co.uk
01626 883523

Iain Douglas 13

Iain Douglas | Legal Executive Elder Client
iain.douglas@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Helen Jarvis 10

Helen Jarvis | Solicitor
helen.jarvis@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Faye Newcombe 9

Faye Newcombe | Solicitor
faye.newcombe@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Shirley Tull 9

Shirley Tull | Consultant
shirley.tull@wollens.co.uk
01626 883515

Edward Lee 12

Edward Lee | Associate Solicitor
edward.lee@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Deborah Baker 25

Deborah Baker | Partner
deborah.baker@wollens.co.uk
01271 341000

Chris Linton 10

Christopher Linton | Partner
christopher.linton@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251

Charlotte McGregor 12

Charlotte McGregor | Partner
charlotte.mcgregor@wollens.co.uk
01392 274006

Carol Wycliffe Jones 5

Carol Wycliffe-Jones | Associate Solicitor
carol.wycliffe-jones@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Stephen Bell 13

Steve Bell | Associate Solicitor
steve.bell@wollens.co.uk
01803 213251 

Anna Lewis 16

Anna Stanbridge | Paralegal
anna.stanbridge@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Amanda Angus 12

Amanda Angus | Legal Assistant
amanda.angus@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Thomas Calder 16

Tom Calder | Associate Solicitor
tom.calder@wollens.co.uk
01626 332266

Alexandra Jenkins 12

Alex Jenkins | Partner
alex.jenkins@wollens.co.uk
01271 342268